SECURITY TO THE CORE

First Giveaway:- Revo Uninstaller Pro


Have you ever been bothered with software applications that can’t be uninstalled by the standard Windows Add/Remove Programs? Have you been afraid of the system errors or crash as you uninstall a corrupted program manually?

I have downloaded a lot of software over time and I’m sure you guys have too. But removing software can sometimes be quite difficult for user’s that have no experience of removing applications that they don’t need to be.

Some days ago one of my friend uninstalled Adobe Photoshop CS4 by using default Windows Add/Remove Program applet and soon after that he messed up with it. I don’t what he have done, but i saw that nothing has been removed from his system, but there is no option to remove Adobe Photoshop at Windows Add/Remove Program. After that i have decided to use Revo Uninstaller and bingo !!  Everything went super smooth, from installing Revo Pro to uninstalling different softwares on his computer.

Revo Uninstaller Pro is an advanced uninstaller tool to identify your applications installed and remove programs. It is a better and easier way for you to completely uninstall any unwanted application that standard Windows Add/Remove Program can’t remove. In other words it is alternative uninstaller to Windows Add Remove Programs applet to remove programs completely.

Revo Uninstaller comes into two version, Free & Paid. Paid version (Revo Pro) builds on its free version with several other extra features. With its advanced and fast algorithm, the program is based on a powerful leftovers database to support many functions of thoroughly scanning your computer, intelligently detecting leftover files of various programs, clearly listing applications that can be removed and completely uninstalling with only one click… This easy-to-use Uninstaller which allows you to say goodbye to nerve-wracking leftovers and to speed up you PC performance.

Installation

Installation of Revo Uninstaller Pro is really very easy and straight forward. It takes couple of seconds to get installed.

Revo Pro Uninstaller (Installation Completed)

Features

Revo Uninstaller Pro has a clean User Interface that groups navigation options, File, View, Commands, Options and Help.

Revo Pro GUI

Revo Pro Uninstaller gives you 10 handy and powerful tools to clean up your system.

• Auto Start Manager – Stop programs that start automatically on Windows start-up; speed up loading of Windows!

Auto Start Manager

• Windows Tools Manager – Handy and useful tools bundled with every version of Windows; easily find useful system tools and options!

Windows Tools Manager

• Junk Files Cleaner – Find and remove unnecessary files from your computer; free up disk space and delete files you do not need!

• Browsers History Cleaner – Erase web browser history, visited pages history and temporary internet files of Internet Explorer, Firefox, Netscape and Opera web browsers; free up a lot of disk space by deleting temporary internet files like temporary saved videos, temporary flash files, temporary pictures etc!

• Office History Cleaner – Remove the history of most recently used files in MS Office; remove your tracks by deleting the list of last opened MS Office documents!

Office History Cleaner

• Windows History Cleaner – Remove the history of recently opened files, delete temporary files, remove usage tracks and other history items that are saved by Windows; remove your tracks saved by Windows for a lot of operations!

• Unrecoverable Delete Tool – Erase files and folders forever; be sure that nobody could recover your files and folders after deleting!

• Evidence Remover – Make sure already deleted files, folders and other data are unrecoverable; securely erase your data!

• Hunter Mode – With its unique “Hunter mode”, Revo Uninstaller offers you some simple, easy to use, but effective and powerful approaches to manage (uninstall, stop, delete, disable from auto starting) and to get information about your installed and/or running programs.

•  Multi-Level Backup System – Revo Uninstaller Pro creates backups of removed registry keys, values, files and folders. Backup Manager is the main part of that system. It helps you to manage backup information stored by Revo Uninstaller Pro after deletion registry entries, files and folders.

Big Wrap-Up

I have tested Revo Pro Uninstaller on my Windows XP machine and uninstalled several more complex applications that usually leave their leftovers on your system including various broken un-installations. While it doesn’t always clear all traces of all programs at times but it surely picks up a lot more than the native uninstaller.

I recommend Revo Uninstaller if you want a quick and an easy access uninstalling applications, searching for applications or using hunter mode to easily remove applications super fast.

Extremely easy, all detailed information is listed on the user interface, just one mouse click on the “Uninstall” button…

The Revo Pro Uninstaller costs $39.25 but today i am  giving away 3 copies of this amazing Uninstaller which includes free lifetime technical support and free updates, till the next major version for absolutely free (Thanks to VS REVO GROUP).  You can win a free license to Revo Pro Uninstaller by taking part in the simple contest. I am keeping the rules dead simple;

1st Condition: Must be Tєchno Nxt daily newsletter subscriber. If you are not a subscriber, subscribe it now.

2nd Condition: Leave a comment  on this article  with valid email ID so that I know you want to be in the draw. The 3 lucky winners will be randomly picked and announced on Wednesday 4PM UTC+5:30.

Homepage:- http://www.revouninstaller.com

Manufacturer:- VS Revo Group

Once again, I Would like to thanks VS REVO GROUP for helping me to conduct such a nice promotional offer.

76 responses

  1. Pingback: Another Revo Pro 3 licenses contest

  2. nuovoutente

    Hi,
    First congrats for your review: very good, complete and informative.
    I have just subscribed your newsletters.
    I also would like to add that I’ve been using REVO free for years. A must have tool with many features.
    Since I have recently bought a PC with Windows 7 pro x64 I really would like to win a license: the compatibility is important and the real time module is very important as well.
    Thank you and thanks to REVO company for yours generous gesture

    With warm regards and keep up the good work

    May 17, 2010 at 11:45

  3. Serious Black

    Hi Avinash,

    I am deeply interested to use revo pro and i think that it is one of the useful tool to have in your system.

    Please count me for this offer.

    May 17, 2010 at 11:46

  4. jelson

    Nice review! I’ve tried the free version and am impressed. Would love to have a license for the Pro edition. Please sign me up!

    May 17, 2010 at 11:55

  5. k19s

    Hi, great giveaway hope I win one.

    Thanks

    May 17, 2010 at 12:22

  6. Des

    I love the free version of this software so it’d be nice to upgrade to the pro version.
    Thanks for the opportunity.

    May 17, 2010 at 12:30

  7. Rob

    Nice giveaway

    May 17, 2010 at 12:41

  8. NguoiVietNam

    Thank you, Avinash Rana. Thanks VS Revo Group this offers special promotions.

    I have used Revo for several years now – of course the free version. But I am very impressed with it. I am currently trying the Pro version, not to express. It’s really powerful to remove the software, especially the feature “Hunter Mode”, so wonderful and convenient. One feature that other software needs to learn.

    Thank so much again. I very hoping

    May 17, 2010 at 12:52

    • Hi Dear,

      You are requested to use you own email ID, so that if you won then i can able to send the license key on your email address. It seems that your email ID is not correct. Requested to look into the matter.

      Cheers
      Avinash Rana

      May 17, 2010 at 12:57

      • NguoiVietNam

        Hello Avinash!

        I think my email is no problem

        May 17, 2010 at 18:12

  9. ckit

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Good luck everyone…

    May 17, 2010 at 12:53

  10. DiMa

    the best free utility that i use.Pro version will be amazing

    count me

    thanks

    May 17, 2010 at 12:56

  11. Paf

    Hi Avinash, this is an excellent giveaway, thank you very much. I have been using Revo free for years, and I never had any problem at all. The feature I appreciate more in the free version is the capacity to remove safely all the leftovers. I really would like to win a Pro license, because it offers even more. I’ve downloaded the trial and I was impressed by the real-time installation monitor and by the backup of the registry. Thanks in advance and congratulations for this first giveaway. Cheers. Paf

    May 17, 2010 at 12:58

  12. Ranjan

    Hi Avinash,
    Nicely explained and visualized review.. Congrats for your first giveaway..
    A very nice giveaway.. Revo free has always been a part of my toolkit for uninstalling anything and everything…
    I like the real-time installation monitor and forced uninstall feature of the pro edition..
    Hope, i win one…

    May 17, 2010 at 13:01

  13. corker

    Hi!
    Thanks for the giveaway. I hope to win one license.

    May 17, 2010 at 13:23

  14. Sujay

    Thanks Avinash for this generous giveaway. I would like to upgrade from the free version.

    May 17, 2010 at 13:37

  15. hunter

    nice gift,Congratulation for your first Giveaway.
    I use the free portable version already and would love to install the pro version.
    thank you for including me in the contest.

    May 17, 2010 at 13:43

  16. vhick

    I’m also a free user of Revo Uninstaller and I must say that this is a very useful product to uninstaller certain program and remove leftover. The function what I really like is Hunter Mode for force uninstall of the program and searching for the leftovers after running the default uninstaller of the program. Leftover of the program sometimes cause the system to become unstable.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    May 17, 2010 at 13:44

  17. btor

    HI avinash, am a regular reader of your blog and have read all you review about defense wall,SpyShelter 4,Configuring Windows 7 for a Limited User Account almost all, thankyou for running this giveaway, please consider me, will just like to win a license of this fabulous giveaway

    May 17, 2010 at 13:52

  18. I’m currently using Revo Free, i like it, a remover very powerful and simple to use.

    I want to try Revo Pro as well as my luck ^^!

    Good luck for all

    May 17, 2010 at 14:23

  19. JoeBlack40

    Hi Avinash
    Congratulations for your first giveaway.I would like to have a license for Revo Pro.Is the BEST uninstaller out there.
    Thanks.

    May 17, 2010 at 14:23

  20. nerves are the remains of the software 🙂
    There still remains on my computer Adobe Reader Professional for 2 month.

    thanks

    May 17, 2010 at 14:25

  21. Luchriste

    Nice giveaway.
    Tried Revo free vesion before.
    Hofefully can win 1 Pro license.
    Thanks

    May 17, 2010 at 14:26

  22. Corno

    Revo Pro is a great tool by any standard! I have used quite a few of these uninstaller programs and many of them I found very disappointing. Not so Revo Uninstaller Pro, which did the job excellently. It is also very easy to use. Would love to win a license.

    May 17, 2010 at 14:28

  23. Hello Guys,

    Thank you for the fabulous support. I have one surprise for you guys, Guess What? VS Group have just paid a quick visit here and found my review nice and now they have increased the number of license key from 3 to 10.

    So i have decided to giveaway 5 Copies instead of 3 Copies, another 5 Copies will be given away on next promo offer.

    Thank you, to all those who have already participated in this release – I found many of your comments, regarding this superb application, very encouraging.

    Warm Regards
    Avinash

    May 17, 2010 at 14:47

  24. Nic

    Hi – I’ve been using Revo Uninstaller Free version for some time and it’s fantastic. Looks Like the Pro version is similar to my other Favourite, Total Uninstaller. Would love to win Pro version pls.

    May 17, 2010 at 15:03

  25. Hi ,
    Thanks for this detailed review and nice offer .
    Ravo free is an amazing program with its ability to safely remove all the files and folders related. Its a great tool to have .Pro has more features .I would like to win one copy of ravo Pro . So kindly count in me also .

    May 17, 2010 at 15:54

  26. Panayotis

    Please, count me in for Revo Pro.
    Thank you for this Great Offer!!!

    May 17, 2010 at 15:57

  27. Thanks for the giveaway! It’s a great piece of software.
    I’m in for one.

    May 17, 2010 at 15:58

  28. Michael

    Thanks for this giveaway, please count me in.

    Best regards, Michael

    May 17, 2010 at 16:59

  29. Ameya

    Hi,
    Like so many others I have been using the free version of revo and would love to upgrade to the pro version. So please count me in this giveaway.

    May 17, 2010 at 17:05

  30. Jlelono

    Thanks Avinash for nice giveaway,
    I have been using the free version. I would definitely like a pro license, to be able to real-timing monitor of system changes and the force removal of already uninstalled programs.

    May 17, 2010 at 17:08

  31. princeaniket

    hii. Avinash .. thanks for this giveaway..
    related to this software.. the brand itself shows the value..
    one of the best uninstaller in the market .. which can erase minutest ” traces” of software… that’s REVO…
    count me in dear…

    May 17, 2010 at 17:28

  32. John Matt

    I wish i would b lucky this time.

    Thanks

    May 17, 2010 at 17:35

  33. aungzeya38

    hello brother…..i noted that ur increasing 3 to 5 licenses so the chance of the winning may be more possible.. pls count me in ..
    thank you for great offer

    May 17, 2010 at 17:41

  34. bill ehm

    excellent giveaway, please count me in the draw. cheers.

    May 17, 2010 at 18:10

  35. MerleOne

    Hi all,
    Please count me in for the draw. Revo free is already excellent, I really would like to get a Pro license, in particular for the installation monitoring.
    Thanks.

    May 17, 2010 at 18:38

  36. Kevin Talley

    Would love to have the PRO version to take advantage of installation monitor feature. Thanks for the giveaway!

    May 17, 2010 at 18:55

  37. clydeman

    This sounds like a great program.You can count me in.

    May 17, 2010 at 19:18

  38. deciso

    I’ve been using the free Revo for a long time and have tried the pro version – thanks for the chance to win it!

    May 17, 2010 at 19:58

  39. NOKNOT

    Thanks so much for this great giveaway. I have used the free version for quite awhile, would love to win the Pro version. Thanks again.

    May 17, 2010 at 20:16

  40. Daniel

    CONGRATULATION on this FIRST giveaway. Also thanks to VS REVO GROUP for their generous support.
    I like your site, Avinash R. Thanks for giving us this offer. Look forward to winning one. : )
    Regards

    May 17, 2010 at 20:49

  41. I7R

    Hi,
    Congrats on your 1st giveaway, may you have a lot more succesful ones in the future.

    As a user of the free version, I’d love to be considered for a license of the pro one.
    Thank you.

    May 17, 2010 at 21:12

  42. Murphy

    Hi,
    Congratulations for your blog and for this useful Giveaway .
    Please count me in . Thanks .
    Best regards !

    May 17, 2010 at 22:05

    • Thanks for your wishes Murphy…

      You are in 😉

      May 17, 2010 at 22:31

  43. Dhiraj Sinha

    Hi there,
    In my opinion,Revo Uninstaller is one of the “must have” utilities for any system.It really lives up to it’s fame.So obviously I have installed it on my laptop.The feature that impresses me most is that it is able to log the changes made during the intalltion of an app in realtime!!.Moreover,it’s ability to integrate this feature in the context menu of “exe” and “msi” files is the icing on the cake.On the other hand,other uninstallers use the method of creating snapshots of the system before and after the installaton and comparing the two snapshots later on to create a log of the changes made.Now this method is very cumbersome for anyone who frequently installs software.So keeping in mind the things I have said above,I would definitely like to be included in the giveaway.
    Thanks!!

    May 17, 2010 at 22:40

  44. Rose Cartrer

    I have been using Revo Uninstaller Free for a while and it impresses me a lot.What I like most is it’s “forced msi uninstall” feature.Though this feature is not available in the free version, I have tested it in the trial version and really miss it.So I would like to be included in the giveaway.
    Thks!!
    Rose

    May 17, 2010 at 22:46

  45. Alex Garcia

    Revo Uninstaller is one of my favourites.It is gracing my laptop currently.Replacing it with the pro version would be more than welcome.So do count me in.
    Revo Rocks!!!

    May 17, 2010 at 22:57

  46. AstroSkipper

    Thanks a lot for and congratulation on your first giveaway. Revo Uninstaller Pro is great and very usefull. The feature I like the most is removing programs and registry entries related to a program which couldn’t uninstall properly.
    A perfect giveaway. Would like to win one of these licenses.

    Thanks in advance.

    May 17, 2010 at 23:36

  47. Bionic

    hello avi
    very useful application posted today,
    hunter mode\extended scan is very nice thus pro support 64bit

    i’d like this (thanks revo)

    May 18, 2010 at 00:27

  48. PeterB

    Hi,
    I would like to enter your contest for revo uninstaller pro.
    Nice review, btw.
    I use the free edition. It is really good. So an upgrade to the pro edition are very velcome.
    I would love to try the Traced Programs feature. It sounds very interesting.
    Thanks

    May 18, 2010 at 04:11

  49. busterbsa

    Just wanted to say I registered and I´m watching all you! 😉

    May 18, 2010 at 04:42

    • Thanks for joining “Buster BSA” 🙂

      May 18, 2010 at 10:23

  50. underkirk

    Hi, Congratulations and thank you for this nice giveaway,
    I currently use the free version of Revo Uninstaller, and I really like how it works on my PC.

    Please include me.
    Thank you and more power to technonxt.!

    May 18, 2010 at 04:45

  51. David

    Thanks for offering!

    May 18, 2010 at 05:08

  52. i d

    Hi,
    Thanks for the give away.
    I am using Revo Uninstaller Free version.It has always helped me when others have failed. Please count me also.
    Thanks.
    Id

    May 18, 2010 at 06:29

  53. Anson

    Hi, i’m using the Revo Free Edition for almost 2 years and found that this software really useful in cleaning away the registry of the software installed on the pc. It clean away the software and left nothing on the pc. Really a nice software.
    Please include me in the giveaway.Thank you very much

    May 18, 2010 at 10:01

  54. chrono

    Hi there !
    Great giveaway, please count me in.
    Regards.

    May 18, 2010 at 10:22

  55. siddarth venugopal

    hi

    please consider me, though many of them who have asked for license her have won the license for revo in other place. i hope here i will be lucky to win one license so please consider me thankyou so much.

    May 18, 2010 at 11:50

  56. Pingback: Tweets that mention First Giveaway:- Revo Uninstaller Pro « Tєchno Nxt -- Topsy.com

  57. sam martin

    cool……..count me in

    May 18, 2010 at 20:12

  58. ramjade

    I would like to participate myself in the giveaway. You are very generous!

    May 18, 2010 at 20:46

  59. ramjade

    @avinash,

    sorry for double post. Please use the later post as that is the email I sign up with.

    Thanks.

    May 18, 2010 at 20:50

  60. ibheck

    revo unintaller is the best uninstaller, i hope i can get a licence to my laptop

    May 18, 2010 at 22:19

  61. Hi Everybody,

    Thank you for the OVERWHELMING support. One thing i would like to tell you that many of you have not followed the 1st rule of this giveaway, i.e. you have not subscribed the Tєchno Nxt daily newsletter. This negligence will lead the disqualification from the promo offer.

    If you have yet not subscribed it, then subscribe it now.

    Warm Regards
    Avinash

    May 18, 2010 at 22:21

  62. I have said it over and over again that Revo is the best uninstaller out there including all the other paid programs. Nothing can compare to it’s thorough cleaning and yet still be safe to use.

    Thanks for the chance to win it.

    Tex

    May 18, 2010 at 22:30

  63. Wheezer

    Please enter me in the drawing for Revo Pro. I have used the free version for a while now and would like very much to upgrade.

    Thank you for this chance to win a license.

    May 18, 2010 at 23:10

  64. bernaar

    Hi,and thank you for this great giveaway!
    I’ve read your review and I like it!
    Straight to the point,no technical mumbo-jumbo and not only the pro’s,but also the con’s are mentioned.
    To be honest,I signed up to your newsletter to have a chance to win a Revo license,but this article made me read more,and now I have an extra bookmark…. 😀

    May 19, 2010 at 01:11

  65. Grr

    Hi Tєchno Nxt,

    Thanks to you & VS REVO GROUP for bringing us this opportunity.

    Your post gives detailed info on every feature about Revo. Excellent work mate.

    i have already subscribed to Tєchno Nxt daily newsletter using the same email as in my comment here. Kindly consider me in the draw.

    I liked your blog/site.

    Thanks, Grr

    May 19, 2010 at 06:13

  66. abuaufa

    GREAT giveaway ! count me in please.

    I am using free version and hope gonna get Pro.
    Excellent Uninstaller

    May 19, 2010 at 08:53

  67. vishal guptha

    NICE CONTEST ! congrats avinash, i wish to participate and win in this contest , so please count me in.

    thankyou

    regards

    vishal

    May 19, 2010 at 10:41

  68. springname

    Thank you AVINASH for such a nice giveaway like this,

    I subscribed to your daily articles with the belief of learning more and more from them,

    Please include me in the contest for this product as it would be vitally useful to my PC according to your written above

    May 19, 2010 at 11:17

  69. VISHNU

    PLEASE, PLEASE PLEASE COUNT ME ALSO IN THE DRAW,

    i really want the pro version of the revo uninstaller please do count me and i am subscribed to your mailing list

    please consider me avinash thankyou so much for running this giveaway

    May 19, 2010 at 16:31

  70. j.b.

    I am a subscriber and would like to be entered for the contest also.

    May 20, 2010 at 05:05

  71. MaveLenny

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

    May 23, 2010 at 02:23

  72. ibheck

    please give me a licence

    May 23, 2010 at 21:10

Leave a Reply

